Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > Non Ford Related Community Forums > The Bar

The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat

Old 30-04-2009, 06:20 PM   #1
snap

Default Child Support

How do they justify the huge amounts Child Supprt Agency scalp off your pay after you pay tax. What are your thoughts on this???

166.2RWKW.
CHEERS SNAP
snap is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2009, 06:25 PM   #2
jmartin
jmartin

Its not really fair. I've been paying it now for 12 years, with 3 years to go.
jmartin is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2009, 06:26 PM   #3
GT0132
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Quote:
Originally Posted by snap
How do they justify the huge amounts Child Supprt Agency scalp off your pay after you pay tax. What are your thoughts on this???

While I agree that parents have a responsibility to pay for their childs upkeep I think the amounts that non custodial parents pay (mainly fathers) is way too steep.

My ex gets $2g a month from me being child support for 2 kids aged between 11 and 14 which is more than enough to cover my share of their food, clothing, sports reg fees...Plus I also pay half the mortgage payments on a house I no longer live in and haven't done for 2 and a half years.

I agree it sucks
2005 BA MK2 FPV GT - 6 SPEED MANUAL , SILHOUETTE, SWISSVAX, SUNROOF, BILSTEIN AND LOVELLS, FACTORY GENUINE 19'S, X-FORCE STAINLESS QUAD CATBACK, ADVANCE HEADERS, 200 CPSI CATS, BLUEPOWER CAI, HERROD BREATHER KIT, 4:11 DIFF RATIO, MAL WOOD OPT 3+ CLUTCH, BILLET SHIFTER, MELLINGS 10227, NOW WITH REVERSE CAMERA/SENSORS, ALPINE SPEAKERS & SUB - CUSTOM TUNED TO 275 RWKW

NOW WITH A NEW ADDITION - 2017 MUSTANG V8 GT FASTBACK - , 6 SPEED AUTO IN PLATINUM WHITE,
GT0132 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2009, 06:39 PM   #4
FGII-XR6
FF.Com.Au Hardcore