Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > AU Falcon.com.au

Old 15-10-2007, 07:14 PM   #1
Barossa Red AU3

Angry Ticking Lash Adjuster

Hi There Fellow Ford Owners

Im Only New To This Forum Just Thought Id Thow This One Out There.
I Have a 2002 AU3 Falcon I6 Auto 93000 kms
I Bought secondhand from local Ford dealer Sold and serviced from NEW. after i bought it and had the first sevice done by them i noticed a ticking lifter when engine was hot only at about 1200 RPM the oil from new has been Castrol Magnatec FMX 10w-30. After they serviced the second time it was still there so i took it back and let them listen to it they seemed to think that when it was serviced it must have stired up some 'Crap' in oil wich must have got stuck in a lash adjuster but it should clear itself. 20000 klms Later its still there and ive tryed Nulon lifter free and tune up didnt work. Used Castrol Edge 0w-40 oil No Differrent Shell Helix Ultra 5w-40 Great oil But still have that Damn ticking lash Adjuster and im ready to pull the rocker cover off and all the rocker gear and inspect all the lash adjusters and clean them out. Any Last Ideas Would Be Appreciated.