Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > Non Ford Related Community Forums > The Bar

The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat

Old 02-03-2007, 12:37 AM   #1
mrgo40rd

Default i have an idea (read me)

Now i have your attention im doing some reasearch on starting a buisness

what i want to do:Its a simple idea and may have been done before.what i want to do is help people in purchasing a vehicle (how you ask)
1-help them find a car that suits there lifestyle and at a price they can aford
2-test drive and inspect there vehicle and look for any potential problems (it wont be a full nrma inspection) but can be arranged(im a mechanic by trade
3-haggle the price and get the best deal for them including a good trade-in
4-once the vehicle has been purchased i charge a small finders fee if no car is found no charge
In summary im out there to help the people that dont have any car knowledge and dont know how to haggle a price and to stop them falling in love with that red sports car that wont fit the family in comfort i dont have any association with any car yards or prefered dealers i have automotive experience and just wish to help and comments good or bad any ideas feel free to let me know

Member of 'Falcon Tickford FPV Club of NSW'
www.ftf.org.au
Nolathane, Whiteline and Whiteline PLUS enhanced
car care products 1300 006 007 (keep it looking clean)
mrgo40rd is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2007, 12:49 AM   #2
DOC
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Seems intersting, just wondering how it could work ( and I'm not saying it can't ), but first question to mind is would you as in point 1. help a lot of people but they turn out to be tyre kickers who are not sure and take their business else where leaving you with wasted time and no $ ( just thinking out loud )
DOC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2007, 04:00 AM   #3
Danny
GT4.