Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 09-02-2010, 02:47 AM   #1
Green X
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Default Ya hear about these barnyard finds well

Have been working FIFO out of Karratha for a wile and came across this at the shopping centre the other week.

Don't look to bad in the photo, but it was rather clapped out. The black outs on the bonnet were faded and had rust spots coming thou the paint, rest of the car had plenty of scratchers and small dents as well.

I’m no GT expert but maybe some one could tell if this is a original car or not?

I stuck around for 10-15 minutes hoping to catch the owner but had to get back to site.

Old 09-02-2010, 03:00 AM   #2
braddyxe51
cortyboy

Ya would surprises what cames out of the wood work up north when Newman drags are on.
Only once a year but some old school cars getting around up there.
braddyxe51 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-02-2010, 03:20 AM   #3
StAndArdAU
Back in a Blue Oval

car has been in town for years. I dont think its genuine. I'll keep my eyes open for the owner next time i see it, its in the shopping centre carpark alot.
Old 09-02-2010, 03:35 AM   #4
braddyxe51
cortyboy

Guy would drive his xa gt to work every day a mine in Newman also was a xd Ghia I think, has slapper bars on it. Could have been a ESP by the looks of the seat that in it. Also seen a yellow xy gt driving around as well.
Old 09-02-2010, 03:58 AM   #5
StAndArdAU
Back in a Blue Oval

btw, Newman drags are on hiatus coz they're not alowed to use the airport anymore. '08 was last event. Apparently theyre looking at building a track.